BrightHouse Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



BrightHouse Comments


tjohnson388 says: (3 years ago)
 0
As an x employee I cannot begin to explain how bad the service has become. I canceled TV and wanted to keep just DIA. That was Sept 25th for a 29th disco of just TV. First they did not pick up my boxes till Nov 8th and tried to charge me for services in the mean time. Previously to that on around Nov 5th they disabled the wireless on my modem, which is OK because I wasn't going to pay extra for it on my new account. Only no one told me and I was on hold with customer service for 1 HOUR to find out why my internet would not work. Now its Monday morning the 1oth and I was just told my email account I have had for over 10 years is now inactive service. She couldn't fix it for me after holding for 15 minutes now I am back on hold waiting for someone who can help me. Oh and by the way a subcontractor came in my house with a 16 year old girl and a 13 year old boy and took my boxes and the modem he was not supposed to take WITH NO ADULT IN THE HOUSE. I had to drive once again on my time 15 miles on my Saturday to get another one.



tinamarie4545 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have brighthouse and we have had nothing but problems. The box constantly reboots over and over. Upstairs when I watch movies that are recorded from the downstairs dvr, the sound either doesnt work for the movie or has muted spots all through it. If you watch it downstairs it works. They keep sending someone out and it still never works right. Now my box reboots every 10 minutes and I have to wait again for someone to come out tommorow afternoon so once again I will miss work and have another day with no tv.



someangrygirl says: (3 years ago)
 0
I'm looking at all these horrible reviews and I'm wondering why the hell Brighthouse doesn't sell to a company that knows what they're doing or just go out of business. Myself and my fiance have applied to work for Brighthouse, especially him because he knows tech stuff and he can fix things that brighthouse "professionals" fail to do every time we have called them here. Why are you hiring incompetents and not people who actually know what they're doing?



Merfer69 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I like nothing about Bright House, where did they get that name, it should be Haunted House.
Have been out of service for over an hour for so call software updates. I have been on hold for customer service for 45 min, they won,t answer



tocatchathief says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have such a story, but can't write it all now. Dealing with I.D. theft. My services let someone else take over our HOME phone and forward our calls to several different mobile phones. There is so much more to this. It is SHAMEFUL That we as seniors have been put through so much STRESS !We must have 30 hours talking, to Bright House asking to stop giving access to our info to blank@gmail.com. He changed our home #. When I called AGAIN, I was informed this # has been mine since we moved here Aug./2011. OH there is MORE, BUT I have go, you know calling all these places and saying NO we did not apply for this credit card etc.! This IS NOT US!!!! And once in a while getting chewed out by persons who are supposed to help us.



EDDIETHEBEACH says: (5 years ago)
 0
I HAD MY WIFE CALL B H AND TELL THE PERSON ON THE OTHER END THAT OUR CABLE WAS NOT WORKING RIGHT SO SHE HANDED THE PHONE TO ME,THE TECH OR WHATEVER HE WAS SAID COULD YOU GO TO THE CABLE BOX AND THERE IS A BUTTON ON THE BACK AND PUSH IT,I SAID IF I WANTED A JOB WITH B H I WOULD BE TALKING TO SOMEONE ELSE P S BOX STILL DOES NOT WORK RIGHT THIS IS MY 3RD BOX



dimondgezza123 says: (5 years ago)
 0
i have just put are tv in for repair and recived another one which is the worse t.v you could of got as the one we are getting repaired is a smart led samsung and it as been replaced with guess??? ya you got it there baird burrie tv that they can not seem to get rid of i wonder!!!?? cause there crap and they tell me it will take 8 weeks to be fixed just hope they dont go out of buisness till then as we all know its only a matter of time before they get closed down for all the ripping off they do and on top of everthing they still want me to pay the same price why should i if im not watching what im paying for i have also lost channels on my bt vission



kitchencat says: (6 years ago)
 0
reception is stinky. repeated tech visits state that the equipment is operating optimally but reception is variously unsatisfactory. your only response is to schedule another tech to confirm equipment optimal. new cables new boxes, etc. techs advise that problem is in your transmission lines. the response to a call is reboot the box and schedule another tech. this unsatisfactory service abd product.



bigfootsdick says: (6 years ago)
 0
Let it be known that BHN in-house tech # 32210 installed an HD-DVR at a residence where as the customers are wheel-chair bound and disabled. The box was not operating properly primarily due to the fact that the box was NOT on account/assigned to the address, did NOT program the remote, and did not leave a copy of the work order with the customer.Tech 32210 pretty much plugged it in and left. Let it be known that it is always the contractors for BHN that save the day.





Post a comment for BrightHouse

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team